From The Glue, Newspapers and Tubes… Comes a 3D Tree!

The tree is starting to look like a tree! Here in my studio I am adding on layers after layers of glue and newspaper. It needs to be a good solid, strong tree. I am working on this in three pieces. Thankfully I thought enough ahead on this, and made the decision to create in pieces. It will be easier to transport and to move from place to place…. haven’t worked out all the details, but I’m sure things will be in full detail as time goes along. Here is the from of the taking place.

Tree 01

Tree 01

Tree 02

Tree 02

Tree 03 Side

Tree 03 Side

Now that there are branches being formed, I’m getting excited to get this finished! I wish sometimes that I owned a hair dryer… then, I could dry this thing quick and do some more work on it! OR if say summer came now, as opposed to God knows when… it’d dry faster then too! Oh well… in between when it is drying, I get to work on the other parts!

Leave a Reply

2013

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

