Slice of Tree

As I drove to yesterday’s art therapy group, I began to wonder what our directive might be. We aren’t required to do it in any sense, but I do like to try. I think that doing what I’m asked helps stretch my work, my boundaries, and to act as a break through those days I’m just not wanting to create. There has been this very cool woven wall hanging in the studio we use. I have no idea who created it. I am drawn to it. I love looking at it. so today, I decided I wound create a slice of tree, so that the rings were woven like the wall hanging that I adored…. as with every other group, I had to take mine with me to finish it. Before leaving group some of us shared what we were working on. Many thought my piece looked like a dream catcher. They were right, it. most certainly did! Not at all my intentions, but sometimes art has its way of morphing into things unknown. I showed it to Dr C, and she agreed with the dream capture as well! Anyway, she as well as the group was interested in how it would play itself out.

Tree Slice 01

Tree Slice 01- Front 

Tree Slice 02

Tree Slice 02- Back

I intended this to be hung from the ceiling rather than up against a wall, so that you could see both sides of the slice of tree I had made… I do have a favorite side, but still want it hung from the ceiling as I had planned!

Leave a Reply

2013

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

