The Root System

As this 3D tree comes together, I have decided that the base is perhaps less important than the rest… having said that, I started working the root system  and base on the papasan stool. It is hard for me to visualize this piece without the tree on it. Having said that- the tree on the base is too tall to sit on the table for me to work on… but the floor is cold, and harder to get up off of when the chronic pain rolls around. I’m ending up doing some of this just to get it done, figuring I can work out the logistics later. Here is how it is coming:

Beginning of Base 01

Beginning of Base 01

Beginning of Base 02

Beginning of Base 02

 

Beginning of Base 03

Beginning of Base 03

 

It looks very awkward. And, you can’t see the wire… but once it is rounded out a bit more and painted- then it will all come together!

 

Leave a Reply

2013

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

