Shopping List

It seems like no matter what we do we always have a shopping list of things we need from the grocery store. I know Robyn and I always seem to either forget an item, or didn’t know we were out until we returned home. I have to be honest in saying that I love it when I have art supplies on my shopping list! So much fun to visualize what the end product will look like, and to guess what I might need to buy to enhance the supplies I already had.

This 3D Tree Shopping List is actually quite small as I was able to pull from my studio collections. I decided to use the poster tubes plus paper mache plus lots of paint. I also had reeds left over from a former project. I separated all the 2oz tube paints I had into those 6 tertiary colors- reds, oranges, yellows, blues, greens and purples.

Red Acrylics

Red Acrylics

Orange Acrylics

Orange Acrylics

Yellow Acrylics

Yellow Acrylics

Green Acrylics
Green Acrylics

Blue Acrylics

Blue Acrylics

Purple Acrylics

Purple Acrylics

 

After I divided out my paints, my mom met up with me at our neighborhood Michael’s Arts and Crafts, to buy a bit more in the reds, the green and the darker blues. Aren’t these colors fun? I can’t wait to get them mixed into their six main groups and paint! We also choose two bottles of gold and an extra bottle of white. The items that I will be hanging will be all in gold so they really stand out. I envision the tree full of the different kinds of art mediums we all use in our work!

 

Leave a Reply

2013

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

