Something Not Quite Right

At some point during my process, I realized that were things immanently wrong with the family tree I was creating. After several nights battling insomnia and the nightmares being brought (even more so, as I was having them prior) on with one of my new meds, it came to me that I was missing a couple key people in my life. Once I came to this realization I brought it up with Anne, and then again in our Thesis Group with Monica. This was definitely a major break through for me.

I had decided I would talk it over with my mom, to get her input on the whole thing, I kept waiting for that “perfect moment” and it just hadn’t been there. Instead, I’m just going to post the part for me that is the most necessary. I feel to be true to this process, and to myself, they need to be here.

These “Lost Children” to me are just to big of a part too who I am.

There are family members of which we don’t talk to others. I’m sure you might have a family like this- sisters don’t speak to sisters, brothers don’t talk to others. Apparently, as I am finding out this isn’t all that uncommon. I’ve reached out to one of those… an aunt. I do hope I will hear from her. She has an interesting blog of her own going. I’m waiting to hear from her, but I’d love to connect my readers here to her, and her wonderful art work. I’m hoping to get responses from some of the others. Not all family members are participating, as I’ve made it for the artists. I’m not sure if that is fair, because I am the one deciding if they are or are not. But, it is my thesis… I must keep some control…

Leave a Reply

2013

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

