Watercolor and Sharpies

20130322-024818.jpg

Art Therapy Piece: Watercolor Pencils with Water Applied by Brush


Over the past several weeks I have started projects in the art therapy group I am participating in. I realized that I had 3-4 that I had not finished. I worked diligently this week in getting them done. I feel very good for having done them!

I learned something very important while working on this project. Watercolor pencils do not work with acrylic primed canvas pages. The water you add with a brush, instead of blending, beads up and sits on the paper. So, I had a restart. This time I dug out the watercolor paper, that I had seen before but I had wanted to go larger.

DSC_0946

I started with a yellow/gold sharpie.

DSC_0947

After the yellow, I dropped down to the bottom left using purple.

DSC_0950

Almost done!

Finished!
Finished!

 

Image

Leave a Reply

2013

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

