3D Tree Update

The tree itself is now completely painted. The base is almost done.

Tertiary Tree

Tertiary Tree

Close-Up Tertiary Tree

Close-Up Tertiary Tree

 

Base to Tertiary Tree

Base to Tertiary Tree

The base will receive another coat of brown acrylic paint before I sleep tonight, and the vibrant colors will have hopefully the last touch up. I will need to be adding to the base to make it look like it has dirt, maybe some painted faerie rocks and flowers about the bottom.

I am very excited that this tree is almost done. I can’t wait to start on the 2D tree, so I’ve decided that I will go ahead and start on it. Especially if I am at a point where my art medium pieces are drying!

Another thing I want to share, is that with the change over in medications, I am no longer having the enormous amount of nightmares I was having before. I am still having them, as that’s part of the PTSD I have, but at least I’m not having upwards of five or six a night, and I’m not waking up my spouse from a sound sleep with them! Thank goodness for small favors right? I don’t feel the meds are perfect. I need to be on it longer to know, but I think this might be in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

2013

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

