Collecting Artifacts

For part of my learning about myself, and about the artwork of family members, I have spent a good deal of time figuring out what I have that would be representational of their work. Today I spent nearly six hours at my folk’s place digging through my boxed up stuff. I was able to find quite a bit:

~Ginny Dolls with all the doll clothing my maternal grandmother made.

~Pictures taken by my maternal grandpa of her dolls and clothing that were for sale at area doll shows.

~A triptych series I did with my son on a trip to an apple farm.

~Trinkets both my children made for me in elementary school.

~My baby book.

~Pictures of some of the costumes I made for my daughter for halloween.

~A violet afghan my mom knitted for me.

~My old typeset tray.

~A coffee table my paternal grandfather made.

I also went around the house doing some photographic work of things my father built/remodeled; images of stained glass my paternal grandfather created; stained glass my mom created; macramé work my mom has created; crocheted hangers that my paternal grandmother made and my mom made.

My mom also had a few more things from her mom for me! And, my dad had a book with some photographs in it of projects he had done over the years… and which I forgot to grab on the way out the door…

Everything has been loaded into the house. This weekend I will photograph everything I can so that I will have it available if I want to show it on Wednesday’s presentation… it is coming up fast!!

Leave a Reply

2013

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

