Finally Near The End…. 3D Tree Almost Complete!

The last two and a half days I have been making the items that I’d intended on hanging from the 3D Tree. I originally was going to create all the pieces and then paint them all gold. Sounded like a great idea at the time. But now that I’m putting them together, I realize  it is important to have something on them indicating what they are. So instead of gold I went with “realistic.” It is amazing how much time it takes to do things when you are aiming for easy recognition…

In creating these pieces, I went back to my original post dated March 19.( https://mindfullyartistic.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/  )

Here are the final pieces. I didn’t take images of all the steps…. but if you want to see how I made something, I’d be happy to repeat one and post the directions for it. All are ready to be hung besides the oil paint palette I used actual oil paint, so it will be a few days before they dry enough to hang. The rest are waiting for the flowers to be opened to blooming! Working on those now! In mean time, take a look at the pics below!

Acrylic Paint Palettes

Acrylic Paint Palettes

Wooden Cars

Wooden Cars

Collage Materials

Collage Materials

Bolts of Fabric

Bolts of Fabric

"Polaroid Film Pictures"

“Polaroid Film Pictures”

"Strathmore Sketchpads"

“Strathmore Sketchpads”

Altered Books

Altered Books

Oil Paint Palettes

Oil Paint Palettes

FIbers Bundle

Bundles of Fiber Materials

Handmade Glass Bracelets

Handmade Glass Bracelets

Leave a Reply

2013

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

