*OMG I Lost A Full Week!!

Earlier this morning I finished up the two trees, and some annotated bibliographies, and then slept for about 6 hours before I had to run off to the last Art Therapy Group session on campus. Our last directive was to do something related to how we had grown either in the class, or outside… I didn’t follow the directive this time around, instead opting to try out some techniques I’d found on pinterest (and youtube). I layered in colors using many different medias and ways of applying them. This is the final product:

Layering Chaos

Layering Chaos

Mediums used: watercolor, acrylic paint, rubber stamps and ink, mr.sketch markers, glitter paint and glitter puffy paint.

This afternoon I met with Anne, our typical Friday afternoon meeting. As we got to working on what I’d done, we came upon the actual due date for this whole thing. At some point I put it wrong on my calendar, and thought I had until May 2 to turn it all in. Turns out…. nope! Friday 26 it is all due!!

I have gone through this whole site, copy/pasting into a Pages document, making chapters, writing the introduction, writing the foreword and etc. It’s up to 130 printed pages, and I’m not done. I need to add the last few posts, upload all the images and print the rest out, along with the afterward, the page numbers need to go in as well as a the list of chapters. I’m thinking we are going to be over 200 pages… though it is hard to guess with all theses images from family and my own artwork to be posted.

Leave a Reply

2013

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

