Who is the Self, in a Self-Portrait?

In art therapy group today our directive was to make something about us. A symbol of sorts, or phrase, or item or whatnot… So, I decided to create myself out of felt. I actually am wearing the outfit  I created me in… right down to my black and white striped heart socks! I get soooo many, “OMG I love your SOCKS!!” from people, that I thought out of any outfit, this one is the one that got me the most notice. I am always the wall flower. The one you won’t likely even notice in the room, and if it hadn’t been for being born a redhead, you’d definitely not have seen me…

I had decided a couple years ago on my birthday- that I thought it utterly rediculous that I didn’t wear all these clothes that I wore for going out dancing in, or clubbing, or to parties…. in part because I did those almost never… So now I wear my poofy skirts, and my striped socks and platforms when the weather is right…. or my black lace up boots if the weather isn’t right… and I wear the bracelets Robyn bought me in Seattle and my gothic watch I wear every day, even though I almost never use it to actually tell time… and I have gone back to all my rings, and anything else you can think of… So, here I am, in the felt!!

Me: In Felt!

Me: In Felt!

Leave a Reply

2013

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
daisy yellow

finding my way through an artistic legacy

The Rainbow Elephant

Doodles, Sketches and Scribbles from Cindy

Blog.SuzanneMcNeill.com

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Under My Desk

Patterns, Tutorials and More!

Oopsey Daisy

finding my way through an artistic legacy

